Every so often, I have the misfortune of collaborating on a Google Doc.
I am struggling to find a way of:
a) keeping tracked changes / "suggesting" mode enabled (so that changes are tracked), while
b) displaying it as if all the changes had been accepted while I can still edit it, so that it reflects my changes as I am making them, but without showing them as tracked.
Any help in achieving this specific thing would be most welcome!
@neil You can do this by going to "review suggested edits" and change the setting there. This is easiest to find in the Help menu search. (Search for "review suggested edits", select the option and you'll see a modal dialog with a drop down in it: